[Back to top]
San Mateo County Assessor-Clerk-Recorder-Elections
Shape the Future. Vote!

Official Election Site of San Mateo County

MARK CHURCH, Chief Elections Officer & Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder

City Offices

San Mateo Citizen's Guide to Elected Officials

 

City Offices Shown Below: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Colma, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Bruno, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, Woodside

 

Select an address below to obtain a map or driving directions.

 

Town of Atherton

 

Town Hall
91 Ashfield Road Atherton, CA 94027

Email: atherton@ci.atherton.ca.us

Phone: (650) 752-0500
Fax: (650) 688-6528
Email: tdellasanta@ci.atherton.ca.us
Website: http://www.ci.atherton.ca.us/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Ms. Elizabeth Lewis

Mr. Cary E. Wiest

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Mr. Rick Degolia

Mr. Mike Lempres

Mr. Bill Widmer

 


City of Belmont

City Hall
One Twin Pines Lane, Belmont, CA 94002


Phone: (650) 595-7413
Fax: (650) 637-2981

Email: tcook@belmont.gov
Website: http://www.belmont.gov

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. Warren Lieberman | Email: wlieberman@belmont.gov

Mr. Eric Reed | Email: ereed@belmont.gov

Mr. Charles Stone | Email: cstone@belmont.gov

 

City Clerk

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Ms. Terri Cook | Email: tcook@belmont.gov

 

City Treasurer

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. John Violet | Email: jviolet@belmont.gov

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Doug Kim | Email: dkim@belmont.gov

Ms. Davina Hurt | Email: dhurt@belmont.gov

 


City of Brisbane

City Hall
50 Park Place Brisbane, CA 94005


Phone: (415) 508-2113
Fax: (415) 467-4989
Email: cityclerk@ci.brisbane.ca.us
Website: www.brisbaneca.org

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. Cliff Lentz | Email: clifflentz@ci.brisbane.ca.us

Mr. W. Clarke Conway | Email: cconway@ci.brisbane.ca.us

Ms. Lori S. Liu | Email: loriliu@ci.brisbane.ca.us

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Ms. Madison Davis | Email: madisondavis@ci.brisbane.ca.us

Ms. Terry O’Connell | Email: terryoconnell@ci.brisbane.ca.us

 


City of Burlingame

City Hall
501 Primrose Road, Burlingame, CA 94010


Phone: (650) 558-7203
Fax: (650) 342-8386
Email: mhasselshearer@burlingame.org
Website: http://www.burlingame.org/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Ms. Ann Keighran | Email: akeighran@burlingame.org

Mr. Michael Brownrigg | Email: mbrownrigg@burlingame.org

Mr. Ricardo Ortiz | Email: rortiz@burlingame.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Ms. Donna Colson | Email: dcolson@burlingame.org

Ms. Emily Beach | Email: ebeach@burlingame.org

 


Town of Colma

 

Town Hall
1198 El Camino Real, Colma, CA 94014


Phone: (650) 997-8300
Fax: (650) 997-8308

Email: sean.rabe@colma.ca.gov
Website: http://www.colma.ca.gov

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Ms. Diana Colvin | Phone: (650) 997-8315
Mr. John Irish Goodwin | Phone: (650) 997-8316
Ms. Raquel "Rae" Gonzalez | Phone: (650) 997-8305

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Ms. Helen Fisicaro | Phone: (650) 997-8304
Ms. Joanne F. del Rosario | Phone: (650) 997-8347

 


City of Daly City

 

City Hall
333 90th Street, Daly City, CA 94015

 

Phone: (650) 991-8000
Fax: (650) 991-8091

Email: ahipona@dalycity.org
Website: http://www.ci.daly-city.ca.us/

City Clerk

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Ms. Annette Hipona

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Ms. Juslyn Manalo
Mr. Glenn R. Sylvester

 

City Treasurer

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Ms. Daneca Halvorson

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)
Mr. Michael Guingona
Ms. Judith Christensen

Mr. Raymond A. Buenaventura

 


City of East Palo Alto

 

Municipal Center
2415 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303


Phone: (650) 853-3127
Fax: (650) 853-3115

Website: http://www.ci.east-palo-alto.ca.us/

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Mr. Larry J. Moody

Ms. Lisa Yarbrough-Gauthier

Mr. Carlos Romero

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Mr. Ruben Abrica

Ms. Donna Rutherford

 


City of Foster City

 

City Hall
610 Foster City Boulevard, Foster City, CA 94404


Phone: (650) 286-3200
Fax: (650) 577-0983

Email: dpalmer@fostercity.org
Website: http://www.fostercity.org/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. Gary Pollard | Email: gpollard@fostercity.org

Mr. Charlie Bronitisky | Email: cbronitsky@fostercity.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Herb Perez | Email: hperez@fostercity.org

Mr. Sam Hindi | Email: shindig@fostercity.org

Ms. Catherine Manhanpour | Email: cmahanpour@fostercity.org

 


City of Half Moon Bay

 

City Hall
501 Main Street, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019


Phone: (650) 726-8270
Fax: (650) 726-9389

Email: jblair@hmbcity.com
Website: http://hmbcity.com/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Mr. Adam Eisen
Mr. Harvey Rarback

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Mr. Rick Kowalczyk
Ms. Deborah Penrose
Ms. Deborah Ruddock

 


Town of Hillsborough

 

Town Hall
1600 Floribunda Avenue, Hillsborough, CA 94010


Phone: (650) 375-7400
Fax: (650) 375-7475

Email: myokoyama@hillsborough.net
Website: http://www.hillsborough.net/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Ms. Shawn Christianson
Mr. Al Royse
Mr. Jess E. Benton

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Ms. Marie Chuang
Mr. Laurence May

 


City of Menlo Park

 

Civic Center
701 Laurel Street, Menlo Park, CA 94025


Phone: (650) 330-6600
Fax: (650) 328-7935

Email: piaguilar@menlopark.org
Website: http://www.menlopark.org/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Mr. Ray Mueller | Email: rdmuelter@menlopark.org
Ms. Catherine Carlton | Email: ccarlton@menlopark.org

 

Councilmember (All-council Email: city.council@menlopark.org )

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Ms. Kirsten Keith | Email: kkeith@menlopark.org
Mr. Richard Cline | Email: racline@menlopark.org
Mr. Peter Ohtaki | Email: piohtaki@menlopark.org

 


City of Millbrae

 

City Hall
621 Magnolia Avenue, Millbrae, CA 94030


Phone: (650) 259-2334
Fax: (650) 259-2415

Email: alouis@ci.millbrae.ca.us
Website: http://www.ci.millbrae.ca.us/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Ms. Anne Oliva | Email: aoliva@ci.millbrae.ca.us

Mr. Reuben D. Holober | Email: rholber@ci.millbrae.ca.us

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Mr. Wayne J. Lee | Email: wlee@ci.millbrae.ca.us

Ms. Ann Schneider | Email: aschneider@ci.millbrae.ca.us

Ms. Gina Papan | Email: gpapan@ci.millbrae.ca.us

 


City of Pacifica

 

City Hall
170 Santa Maria Avenue, Pacifica, CA 94044


Phone: (650) 738-7301
Fax: (650) 359-6038

Email: o'connellk@ci.pacifica.ca.us
Website: http://www.cityofpacifica.org/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2020)

Ms. Deirdre Martin
Ms. Sue Vaterlaus

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2018)

Mr. John Keener
Ms. Sue Digre

Mr. Mike O'Neill

 


Town of Portola Valley

 

Town Hall
765 Portola Road, Portola Valley, CA 94028


Phone: (650) 851-1700
Fax: (650) 851-4677

Email: shanlon@portolavalley.net
Website: http://www.portolavalley.net/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Ms. Maryann Moise Derwin | Email: mderwin@portolavalley.net
Mr. Craig R. Hughes | Email: chughes@portolavalley.net

Mr. F. John Richards | Email: jrichards@portolavalley.net

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Jeff Aalfs | Email: jaalfs@portolavalley.net
Ms. Ann E. Wengert | Email: awengert@portolavalley.net



City of Redwood City

 

City Hall
1017 Middlefield Road, Redwood City, CA 94063


Phone: (650) 780-7220
Fax: (650) 261-9102

Email: svonderlinden@redwoodcity.org
Website: http://www.redwoodcity.org/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. John Seybert | Email: jseybert@redwoodcity.org

Mr. Jeff Gee | Email: jgee@redwoodcity.org

Ms. Diane Howard | Email: dhoward@redwoodcity.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Ms. Alicia Aguirre | Email: aaguirre@redwoodcity.org

Mr. Ian Bain | Email: ibain@redwoodcity.org

Ms. Janet B. Borgens | Email: Jborgens@redwoodcity.org

Ms. Shelly Masur | Email: smasur@redwoodcity.org

 


City of San Bruno

 

City Hall
567 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066


Phone: (650) 616-7058
Fax: (650) 589-5941

Email: cbonner@sanbruno.ca.gov
Website: http://sanbruno.ca.gov/

 

City Clerk

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Ms. Carol Bonner | Email: CBonner@sanbruno.ca.gov

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. Ken Ibarra | Email: KIbarra@sanbruno.ca.gov

Mr. Rico Medina | Email: RMedina@sanbruno.ca.gov

 

Mayor, Councilmember

(2-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Jim Ruane | Email: JRuane@sanbruno.ca.gov

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Ms. Irene O'Connell | Email: IOconnell@sanbruno.ca.gov

Mr. Marty Medina | Email: MMedina@sanbruno.ca.gov

 


City of San Carlos

 

City Hall
600 Elm Street, San Carlos, CA 94070


Phone: (650) 802-4219
Fax: (650) 595-6719
Email: cmui@cityofsancarlos.org
Website: http://www.cityofsancarlos.org/

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. Bob Grassilli | Email: bgrassilli@cityofsancarlos.org

Mr. Cameron Johnson | Email: cjohnson@cityofsancarlos.org

Mr. Matt Grocott | Email: mgrocott@cityofsancarlos.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Mark Olbert | Email: molbert@cityofsancarlos.org

Mr. Ron Collins | Email: rcollins@cityofsancarlos.org

 

City Treasurer

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Michael Galvin | Email: mgalvin@cityofsancarlos.org

 


City of San Mateo

 

City Hall
330 West 20th Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94403


Phone: (650) 522-7049
Fax: (650) 522-7041
Email: polds@cityofsanmateo.org
Website: http://www.cityofsanmateo.org

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. David G. Lim | Email: dlim@cityofsanmateo.org

Mr. Joe Goethals | Email: jgoethals@cityofsanmateo.org

Mr. Rick Bonilla | Email: rbonilla@cityofsanmateo.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Ms. Maureen Freschet | Email: mfreschet@cityofsanmateo.org

Ms. Diane Papan | Email: dpapan@cityofsanmateo.org

 


City of South San Francisco

 

City Hall
400 Grand Avenue, South San Francisco, CA 94080-3698
[P.O. Box 711, SSF, 94083]

Phone: (650) 877-8518
Fax: (650) 829-6641

Email: krista.martinelli@ssf.net
Website: http://www.ssf.net

 

City Clerk

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Krista Martinelli-Larson | Email: krista.martinelli@sff.net

 

Treasurer

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Mr. Frank Risso | Email: frank.risso@sff.net

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Ms. Liza L. Normandy | Email: liza.normandy@ssf.net

Mr. Mark N. Addiego | Email: mark.addiego@ssf.net

Mr. Pradeep Gupta | Email: pradeed.gupta@ssf.net

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Garbarino | Email: rich.gabarino@ssf.net

Ms. Karyl Matsumoto | Email: Karyl.matsumoto@ssf.net

 


Town of Woodside

 

Town Hall
2955 Woodside Road
[P. O. Box 620005], Woodside, CA 94062

Phone: (650) 851-6790
Fax: (650) 851-2195

Email: jkoelsch@woodsidetown.org
Website: http://www.woodsidetown.org

 

Councilmember

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2017)

Ms. Deborah C. Gordon, District 2 | Email: d.c.gordon@woodsidetown.org

Mr. Dave Tanner, District 4 | Email: d.tanner@woodsidetown.org

Ms. Anne Kasten, District 6 | Email: a.kasten@woodsidetown.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: Nov. 2019)

Mr. Daniel Yost, District 1 | Email: d.yost@woodsidetown.org

Mr. Christopher Allen Shaw, District 3 | Email: c.shaw@woodsidetown.org

Mr. Tom Livermore, District 5 | Email: t.livermore@woodsidetown.org

Mr. Peter Mason, District 7 | Email: p.mason@woodsidetown.org

 

GO TO:

 

Voter Registration
Voting
Candidates & Campaigns
Elections
Election Officers
Resources
Español
中文
Contact Us


youtube video twitter

CONTACT US:

 

Registration & Elections Division
40 Tower Road, San Mateo, CA 94402
Phone: (650) 312-5222
Fax: (650) 312-5348
Email: registrar@smcare.org

 

Assistance for Voters with Disabilities:

Dial 711 For Telecommunications Relay Service
Phone: 1 (888) 762-8683
Language Assistance
Phone: 1 (888) 762-8683 or 1 (888) SMC-VOTE