[Back to top]
San Mateo County Assessor-Clerk-Recorder-Elections
Shape the Future. Vote!

Official Election Site of San Mateo County

MARK CHURCH, Chief Elections Officer & Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder

School Offices

San Mateo Citizen's Guide to Elected Officials

 

School Offices Shown Below:

California Superintendent of Schools, San Mateo County Office of Education, San Mateo County Board of Education, Bayshore Elementary, Belmont-Redwood Shores, Brisbane, Burlingame, Cabrillo Unified, Hillsborough City, Jefferson School, Jefferson Union High, La Honda-Pescadero Unified, Las Lomitas Elementary, Menlo Park City School, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley School, Ravenswood City Elementary, Redwood City School, San Bruno Park School, San Carlos, San Mateo County Community College, San Mateo Union High, San Mateo-Foster City Elementary, Sequoia Union High, South San Francisco Unified, Woodside Elementary

 


California Superintendent of Schools

 

California Superintendent of Public Instruction
(4-Year Term, Next Election: June/November 2018)

Tom Torlakson

1430 N Street, Floor 5, Sacramento, CA 95814


Phone: (916) 319-0800
Fax: (916) 319-0100 
Website: http://www.cde.ca.gov/eo/


 


San Mateo County Office of Education

 

County Superintendent of Schools

(4- Year Term, Elected by all voters in San Mateo County, Next Election November 2018)

 

Ms. Anne E. Campbell
101 Twin Dolphin Drive, Redwood City, CA  94065 

Phone: (650) 802-5554
Website: http://www.smcoe.org



San Mateo County Board of Education


Bayshore Elementary School District

 

1 Martin Street
Daly City, CA 94014


Phone: (415) 467-5443
Fax: (415) 467-1542
Website: http://www.bayshore.k12.ca.us/

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)

Ms. Edith C. Renderos

 

(2-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Theresa Fáapúáa


(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)

Ms. Joy Gutierrez-Pilare

Ms. Theresa M. Gerigk

Mr. Cecil T. Owens

 


Belmont-Redwood Shores School District

 

2960 Hallmark Drive
Belmont, CA 94002-2999


Phone: (650) 637-4800
Fax: (650) 637-4811
Website: http://www.brssd.org/

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)

Ms. Suvarna Bhopale | Email: sbhopale@brssd.org

Ms. Amy K. Koo | Email: akoo@brssd.org

Mr. Charles Velschow | Email: cvelschow@brssd.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)

Mr. Huan Phan | Email: hphan@brssd.org

Mr. Robert Tashjian | Email: rtashjian@brssd.org

 


Brisbane School District

 

1 Solano Street
Brisbane, CA 94005


Phone: (415) 467-0550
Fax: (415) 467-2914
Wesite: www.brisbanesd.org
E-mail: rberania@brisbanesd.org

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Mr. Kima Hayuk
Mrs. Jacque McLaughlin

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Mrs. Lillian Markind
Ms. Karen Lentz
Ms. Roxana Hui



Burlingame School District

 

1825 Trousdale Drive
Burlingame, CA 94010-5704


Phone: (650) 259-3805
Fax: (650) 259-3820
Website: http://www.burlingameschools.com/


Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2017)
Mr. Gregory Land | Email: gland@bsd.k12.ca.us
Ms. Kay Coskey | Email: klcoskey@earthlink.net
Ms. Davina Drabkin | Email: davinadrabkin@gmail.com

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2019)
Ms. Florence C. Wong | Email: flowong223@aol.com
Mr. Mark G. Intrieri | Email: markintrieri@yahoo.com

 

 


Cabrillo Unified School District

 

498 Kelly Avenue
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019


Phone: (650) 712-7100
Fax: (650) 726-0279
Website: http://www.cabrillo.k12.ca.us

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Ms. Freya McCamant
Mr. Kirk Riemer
Mr. Rob Pappalardo

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Kimberly Hines
Ms. Sophia Layne

 


Hillsborough City School District

 

300 El Cerrito Avenue
Hillsborough, CA 94010


Phone: (650) 342-5193
Fax: (650) 342-6964
Website: http://www.hcsd.k12.ca.us/

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2017)

Mr. Don Geddis | Email: don@dongeddis.com

Ms. Lynne Esselstein | Email: esselyn1@gmail.com

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2019)

Mr. Gregory J. Dannis | Email: gdannis@dwkesq.com

Ms. Margi Power | Email: margi.b.power@gmail.com

Mr. Gilbert Wai | Email: the3wais@gmail.com

 


Jefferson Elementary School District

 

101 Lincoln Avenue
Daly City, CA 94015


Phone: (650) 746-2400
Fax: (650) 992-2265
Website: http://www.jsd.k12.ca.us


Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)

Ms. Marie E. Brizuela | Email: marie.brizuela@jeffersonesd.org

Ms. Rebecca Douglass | Email: rebecca.douglass@jeffersonesd.org

Mr. Clayton Koo | Email: clayton.koo@jeffersonesd.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)

Mr. Shakeel Ali | Email: Shakeel.ali@jeffersonesd.org

Ms. Manufou Liaiga-Anoa'I | Email: manufou.liaiga-anoai@jeffersonesd.org

 


Jefferson Union High School District

 

699 Serramonte Blvd., Suite 100
Daly City, CA 94015-4132


Phone: (650) 550-7900
Fax: (650) 550-7888
Website: http://www.juhsd.net

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Mr. Andrew Lie

Ms. Kalimah Salahuddin

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Ms. Rosie Tejada
Mr. Nick Occhipinti
Ms. Katherine Zarate Dulany

 


La Honda-Pescadero Unified School District

 

360 Butano Cutoff Road
Pescadero, CA 94060

P. O. Box 189 Pescadero, CA 94060

Phone: (650) 879-0286
Fax: (650) 879-0816
Website: http://www.lhpusd.com/

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Mary Windram
Ms. Cindy Hayes
Ms. Lynne Bowman

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Mr. Andy Wilson

Ms. Connie Sarabia

 


Las Lomitas Elementary School District

 

1011 Altschul Avenue
Menlo Park, CA 94025


Phone: (650) 854-2880
Fax: (650) 854-0882
Website: llesd-ca.schoolloop.com

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Diane Honda

Mr. William Steinmetz

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Mr. Richard Ginn
Ms. Christie Heaton

Mr. John Earnhardt

 


Menlo Park City School District

181 Encinal Avenue
Atherton, CA 94027


Phone: (650) 321-7140
Fax: (650) 321-7184
Website: http://www.mpcsd.org
E-mail: board@mpcsd.org

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Caroline A. Lucas | Email: CLucas@mpcsd.org
Mr. David Ackerman | Email: DAckerman@mpcsd.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Ms. Terry Thygesen | Email: tthygesen@mpcsd.org
Ms. Joan Lambert | Email: jlambert@mpcsd.org

Ms. Stacey Jones | Email: sjones@mpcsd.org

 


Millbrae Elementary School District

555 Richmond Drive
Millbrae, CA 94030


Phone: (650) 697-5693
Fax: (650) 697-6865
Website: http://www.millbraeschooldistrict.org/

 

Member, Board of Trustees

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Mr. Denis Fama
Ms. Lynne Ferrario
Mr. D. Don Revelo


(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Mr. Frank Barbaro

Ms. Maggie Nijmeh Musa

 


Pacifica School District

375 Reina del Mar Avenue
Pacifica, CA 94044


Phone: (650) 738-6600
Fax: (650) 557-9672
Website: http://www.pacificasd.org/

 

Member, Board of Trustees

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Andrea Gould

Mr. Jesse D. Levin

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Ms. Kathryn Shiokari
Ms. Elizabeth Bredall
Ms. Laverne Villalobos

 


Portola Valley School District

4575 Alpine Road
Portola Valley, CA 94028-8040


Phone: (650) 851-1777
Fax: (650) 851-3700
Website: http://www.pvsd.net
E-mail: PVSDBoard@pvsd.net

 

Member, Board of Trustees

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2017)
Ms. Caitha Ambler
Mr. Timothy McAdam
Ms. Karen Tate

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2019)
Ms. Jennifer S. Youstra

Mr. Gulliver J. La Valle

 


Ravenswood City School District

2120 Euclid Avenue
East Palo Alto, CA 94303


Phone: (650) 329-2800
Fax: (650) 323-1072
Website: www.ravenswood.k12.ca.us

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Sharifa Wilson

Ms. Marielena Gaona-Mendoza

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Ms. Charlie Mae Knight
Mr. Marcelino Lopez

Ms. Ana Maria Pulido

 


Redwood City School District

750 Bradford Street
Redwood City, CA 94063


Phone: (650) 423-2230
Fax: (650) 423-2294
Website: http://rcsd.schoolwires.net

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)

Ms. Maria Diaz-Slocum | Email: mdiaz-slocum@rcsdk8.net

Ms. Hilary S. Paulson | Email: hpaulson@rcsdk8.net

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)

Ms. Janet Lawson | Email: jlawson@rcsdk8.net

Ms. Alisa MacAvoy | Email: amacavoy@rcsdk8.net

Mr. Dennis McBride | Email: dmcbride@rcsdk8.net

 


San Bruno Park School District

500 Acacia Avenue
San Bruno, CA 94066-4298


Phone: (650) 624-3100
Fax: (650) 266-9626
Website: http://www.sbpsd.k12.ca.us
E-mail: info@sbpsd.k12.ca.us

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2017)
Mr. Patrick Flynn | Email: pflynn@sbpsd.k12.ca.us
Mr. John P. Marinos | Email: jmarinos@sbpsd.k12.ca.us
Mr. Henry C. Sanchez | Email: hsanchez@sbpsd.k12.ca.us


(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2019)
Ms. Jennifer M. Blanco | Email: jblanco@sbpsd.k12.ca.us
Mr. Kevin J. Martinez | Email: kmartinez@sbpsd.k12.ca.us

 


San Carlos School District

1200 Industrial Road, Unit 9
San Carlos, CA 94070


Phone: (650) 508-7333
Fax: (650) 508-7335
Website: http://www.scsdk8.org
E-mail: board@scsdk8.org

 

Member, Governing Board
(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2017)
Ms. Carol Elliott | Email: celliott@scsdk8.org
Ms. Kathleen Farley | Email: kfarley@scsdk8.org
Ms. Nicole Bergeron | Email: nbergeron@scsdk8.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2019)
Ms. Eirene Chen | Email: echen@sancarlos.K12.ca.us

Ms. Michelle Nayfack | Email: mnayfack@sancarlos.k12.ca.us

 


San Mateo County Community College District

3401 CSM Drive
San Mateo, CA 94402-3699


Phone: (650) 574-6550
Fax: (650) 574-6566
Website: http://www.smccd.edu

 

Member, Governing Board
(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018, Elected by all voters in San Mateo County)
Mr. Tom Mohr | Email: mohrt@smccd.edu
Mr. Richard Holober | Email: rholober@yahoo.com

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020, Elected by all voters in San Mateo County)
Mr. Maurice D. Goodman | Email: goodmanm@smccd.edu
Mr. Dave Mandelkern | Email: mandelkern@smccd.net
Ms. Karen Schwarz | Email: ukareme2@gmail.com

 


San Mateo Union High School District

650 North Delaware Street
San Mateo, CA 94401-1795


Phone: (650) 558-2299
Fax: (650) 762-0249
Website: www.smuhsd.org

 

Member, Board of Trustees

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Ms. Linda Lees Dwyer | Email: ldwyer@smuhsd.org
Mr. Robert H. Griffin | Email: rgriffin@smuhsd.org
Mr. Peter H. Hanley | Email: peterhanley@aol.com


(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Mr. Marc Friedman | Email: mfriedman@smuhsd.org

Mr. Greg Land | Email: glandlasdschools.org

 


San Mateo-Foster City Elementary School District

1170 Chess Drive
Foster City, CA 94404


Phone: (650) 312-7700
Fax: (650) 312-7779
Website: http://www.smfc.k12.ca.us/

 

Member, Board of Trustees

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2017)
Mr. Ed Coady | Email: ecoady@smfcsd.net
Ms. Chelsea Bonini | Email: cbonini@smfcsd.net
Ms. Lory Lorimer Lawson | Email: llawson@smfcsd.net

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2019)
Ms. Audrey Ng | Email: ang@smfcsd.net
Ms. Nancy Kohn Hsieh | Email: nkohnhsieh@gmail.com

 


Sequoia Union High School District

480 James Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94062-1098


Phone: (650) 369-1411
Fax: (650) 306-8870
Website: http://www.seq.org/

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Mr. Chris Thomsen | Emai: cthomsen@seq.org
Mr. Alan Sarver | Email: asarver@seq.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)

Ms. Carrie B. Du Bois | Email: cdubois@seq.org
Mr. Allen Weiner | Email: aweiner@seq.org
Ms. Georgia S. Jack | Email: gjack@seq.org

 


South San Francisco Unified School District

398 B Street
South San Francisco, CA 94080


Phone: (650) 877-8700
Fax: (650) 583-4717
Website: http://www.ssfusd.org/

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Pat Murray | Email: pmurray@ssfusd.org
Ms. Daina Lujan | Email: dlujan@ssfusd.org

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)

Mr. Patrick Lucy | Email: plucy@ssfusd.org
Mr. John C. Baker | Email: jbaker@ssfusd.org

Ms. Rosa Acosta | Email: racosta@ssfusd.org

 


Woodside Elementary School District

3195 Woodside Road
Woodside, CA 94062-2598


Phone: (650) 851-1571
Fax: (650) 851-5577
Website: http://www.woodside.k12.ca.us/

 

Member, Governing Board

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2018)
Ms. Wendy Warren Roth
Mr. Marc Tarpenning

Ms. Claire Pollioni

 

(4-Year Term, Next Election: November 2020)
Ms. Silvia Edwards
Mr. Kevin Johnson


GO TO:

 

Voter Registration
Voting
Candidates & Campaigns
Elections
Election Officers
Resources
Español
中文
Contact Us


youtube video twitter

CONTACT US:

 

Registration & Elections Division
40 Tower Road, San Mateo, CA 94402
Phone: (650) 312-5222
Fax: (650) 312-5348
Email: registrar@smcare.org

 

Assistance for Voters with Disabilities:

Dial 711 For Telecommunications Relay Service
Phone: 1 (888) 762-8683
Language Assistance
Phone: 1 (888) 762-8683 or 1 (888) SMC-VOTE